The Ruling on One Who missed the Second Bowing in the Eclipse Prayer?


Question :
Is it correct that the second bowing in the eclipse prayer is a Sunnah, and that the latecomer should not count it, so that if he misses the first Rak'ah, he should offer two complete Rak'ahs after Imam's Taslim Or is the second Rak'ah considered to be his first?

Answer :
The correct opinion is that whoever missed the first bowing in the eclipse prayer should not count this Rak'ah and he should make up for it by performing bowing twice, because the eclipse prayer is an act of worship and acts of worship are fixed, therefore, one should limit oneself to what has been authentically reported from the authentic Hadiths regarding the manner of its performance.
The Permanent Committee



Tags : namaz, prayer, kasof, eclipse, imam
 
 

This question is on 453 page in Fatawa Islamiyah book.


Book Publisher Saudi Arab

http://www.dar-us-salam.com/
POBOX: 11416 Saudi Arab
Phone: 0096614043432
Email: riyadh@dar-us-salam.com
Book Publisher Pakistan

http://www.darussalampk.com/
36 Lower Mall, Lahore
Phone: 00924237324034 Email:info@darussalampk.com